Institute of Roads and Bridges

IRB

Head of Institute

Professor Karol Kowalski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 452
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
dyrektor.idim@il.pw.edu.pl

Vice Head of Institute

Monika Mitew-Czajewska

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 426
Phone: +48 22 825-60-78
m.mitew@il.pw.edu.pl

About the Institute

The Institute of Roads and Bridges offers full- and part-time studies (bachelor’s and master’s degree) in the following areas: transportation engineering, railway infrastructure, bridges and underground structures. Moreover, members of the Institute run many courses within the general program of the studies, including: engineering surveying, geology, theoretical mechanics, soil mechanics, foundation engineering, transportation engineering, bridges and underground structures, theory of elasticity and plasticity and selected fields of mathematics.

For detailed information about research projects realized by the Institute members, please go to Research.

For possible areas of cooperation with the Institute, please go to Cooperation.

Mail: sekretariat.idim@il.pw.edu.pl
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
Fax: +48 22 825-89-46
Rooms: 449, 451

Irena Janczewska

MA
Administration Specialist

Room: 449
Phone: +48 22 825-35-72
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
i.janczewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Maria Szymańska

Administrative specialist

Room: 451
Phone: +48 22 825-35-72
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
Fax: +48 22 825-89-46
m.szymanska@il.pw.edu.pl

Department of Geotechnics, Bridges and Underground Structures

Thakaa Alkhafaji

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 442
Phone: +48 22 234-63-96
th.alkhafaji@il.pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Bartnik

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 443
Phone: +48 22 234-56-94
g.bartnik@il.pw.edu.pl

Grażyna Borończyk-Płaska

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 437
Phone: +48 22 825-90-75
g.boronczyk-plaska@il.pw.edu.pl

Emilia Głogosz

BSc
Specialist

Room: 417
Phone: +48 22 825-72-87
e.glogosz@il.pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Kacprzak

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 445
g.kacprzak@il.pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Karwowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 430b
w.karwowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Rafał Kuszyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 414
Phone: +48 22 234-63-89
r.kuszyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Lech

Senior Technician

Room: 441
Phone: +48 22 825-64-67
g.lech@il.pw.edu.pl

Jerzy Lejk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 440
j.lejk@il.pw.edu.pl

Anna Lejzerowicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

a.lejzerowicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Maciej Maślakowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 414
Phone: +48 22 234-63-89
m.maslakowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Monika Mitew-Czajewska

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 426
Phone: +48 22 825-60-78
m.mitew@il.pw.edu.pl

Radosław Oleszek

MSc
Assistant

Room: 337
Phone: +48 22 234-56-95
r.oleszek@il.pw.edu.pl

Emilia Roguska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 446
e.roguska@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Anna Siemińska-Lewandowska

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 426
a.lewandowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Małgorzata Superczyńska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 443
Phone: +48 22 234-56-94
m.superczynska@il.pw.edu.pl

Urszula Tomczak

MSc
Assistant

Room: 446
u.tomczak@il.pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Trochymiak

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 437
Phone: +48 22 825-90-75
w.trochymiak@il.pw.edu.pl

Marcin Wróbel

MSc
Scientific Technical Specialist

Room: 336
Phone: +48 22 234-63-02
m.wrobel@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Henryk Zobel

PhD, DSc

Room: 438
Phone: +48 22 825-72-89
h.zobel@il.pw.edu.pl

Department of Transportation Engineering and Engineering Surveying

Andrzej Brzeziński

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 644
Phone: +48 22 234-62-97
Phone: +48 22 234-65-44
a.brzezinski@il.pw.edu.pl

Paweł Dąbkowski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 649
Phone: +48 22 234-15-36
p.dabkowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Jerzy Durlej

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 629
Phone: +48 22 234-64-66
j.durlej@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Dybicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 640
Phone: +48 22 234-62-97
Phone: +48 22 234-65-44
t.dybicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Karolina Jesionkiewicz-Niedzińska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 646
k.jesionkiewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Katarzyna Kleszczewska

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 642
Phone: +48 22 234-64-09
k.kleszczewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Karol Kowalski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 452
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
dyrektor.idim@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Piotr Olszewski

PhD, DSc

Room: 648
Phone: +48 22 234-65-43
Phone: +48 22 234-63-31
p.olszewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Beata Osińska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 643
b.osinska@il.pw.edu.pl

Piotr Szagała

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 645
Phone: +48 22 234-62-97
Phone: +48 22 234-65-44
p.szagala@il.pw.edu.pl

Janusz Szurmiński

specjalista ds. technicznych

Room: 637
Phone: +48 22 234-60-31
Phone: +48 22825-63-13
j.szurminski@il.pw.edu.pl

Małgorzata Wińska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 641
Phone: +48 22 234-64-09
m.winska@il.pw.edu.pl

Krzysztof Wojciechowski

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 631
Phone: +48 22 234-64-66
k.wojciechowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Department of Theoretical Mechanics, Pavement Modelling and Rail Roads

Magdalena Ataman

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 238
Phone: +48 22 234-64-70
m.ataman@il.pw.edu.pl

Karol Brzeziński

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 420
Phone: +48 22 234-63-81
k.brzezinski@il.pw.edu.pl

Kazimierz Józefiak

MSc
Assistant

Room: 448
Phone: +48 22 234-64-71
k.jozefiak@il.pw.edu.pl

Cezary Kraśkiewicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 622
Phone: +48 22 234-15-37
c.kraskiewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Rafał Michalczyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 421
Phone: +48 22 234-50-92
r.michalczyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Przemysław Mossakowski

MSc
Scientific Technical Specialist

Room: 433a
p.mossakowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Roman Nagórski

PhD, DSc

Room: 141
Phone: +48 22 825-55-60
r.nagorski@il.pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Oleksiewicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 404
Phone: +48 22 234-64-90
w.oleksiewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Marek Pawlik

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 339
m.pawlik@il.pw.edu.pl

Monika Płudowska-Zagrajek

MSc
Assistant

Room: 337
Phone: +48 22 234-56-95
m.pludowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Marek Rudnicki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 419
marek.rudnicki@il.pw.edu.pl

Paweł Tutka

MSc
Assistant

Room: 420
Phone: +48 22 234-63-81
p.tutka@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Artur Zbiciak

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 418
Phone: +48 22 234-63-49
a.zbiciak@il.pw.edu.pl

Magdalena Złotowska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 421
Phone: +48 22 234-50-92
m.zlotowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Department of Road Construction Technology

Łukasz Bylinka

Engineering Technical Clerk

Room: 510
Phone: +48 22 234-56-78
l.bylinka@il.pw.edu.pl

Katarzyna Konieczna

MSc
Assistant

Room: 422
k.konieczna@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Jan Król

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 540
Phone: +48 22 234-56-74
j.krol@il.pw.edu.pl

Adam Liphardt

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 423
a.liphardt@il.pw.edu.pl

Piotr Pokorski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 423
Phone: +48 22 234-64-61
p.pokorski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Piotr Radziszewski

PhD, DSc

Room: 544
Phone: +48 22 234-64-72
p.radziszewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Michał Sarnowski

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 616
Phone: +48 22 234-57-41
m.sarnowski@il.pw.edu.pl