Department of Geotechnics,
Bridges and Underground Structures

DGBUS

Head of Department

Professor Anna Siemińska-Lewandowska

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 426
anna.lewandowska@pw.edu.pl

About the Department

The Department of Geotechnics, Bridges and Underground Structures was established in 2019, by joining two former departments: the Department of Geotechnics and Underground Structures and the Department of Bridges. The current Department consists of a highly qualified team of researchers, who are able to solve complex civil engineering problems – starting from the subsoil, through foundation to engineering details. The expertise of the Department members is used in various areas: didactics, research and business cooperation.

For detailed information about research projects realized by the Department members, please go to Research.

For possible areas of cooperation with the Department, please go to Cooperation.

Thakaa Al-Khafaji

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 338
Phone: +48 22 234-63-96
thakaa.khafaji@pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Bartnik

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 443
Phone: +48 22 234-56-94
grzegorz.bartnik@pw.edu.pl

Grażyna Borończyk-Płaska

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 437
Phone: +48 22 825-90-75
grazyna.plaska@pw.edu.pl

Emilia Głogosz

BSc
Specialist

Room: 417
Phone: +48 22 825-72-87
emilia.glogosz@pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Kacprzak

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 445
grzegorz.kacprzak@pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Karwowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 430b
wojciech.karwowski@pw.edu.pl

Rafał Kuszyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 414
Phone: +48 22 234-63-89
rafal.kuszyk@pw.edu.pl

Grzegorz Lech

Senior Technician

Room: 441
Phone: +48 22 825-64-67
grzegorz.lech@pw.edu.pl

Jerzy Lejk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 440
jerzy.lejk@pw.edu.pl

Anna Lejzerowicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

anna.lejzerowicz@pw.edu.pl

Maciej Maślakowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 414
Phone: +48 22 234-63-89
maciej.maslakowski@pw.edu.pl

Monika Mitew-Czajewska

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 426
Phone: +48 22 825-60-78
monika.czajewska@pw.edu.pl

Radosław Oleszek

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 337
Phone: +48 22 234-56-95
radoslaw.oleszek@pw.edu.pl

Anna Rakoczy

PhD

anna.rakoczy@pw.edu.pl

Emilia Roguska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 446
Emilia.Roguska@pw.edu.pl

Professor Anna Siemińska-Lewandowska

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 426
anna.lewandowska@pw.edu.pl

Małgorzata Superczyńska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 443
Phone: +48 22 234-56-94
malgorzata.superczynska@pw.edu.pl

Urszula Tomczak

MSc
Assistant

Room: 446
urszula.tomczak@pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Trochymiak

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 437
Phone: +48 22 825-90-75
wojciech.trochymiak@pw.edu.pl

Marcin Wróbel

MSc
Scientific Technical Specialist

Room: 336
Phone: +48 22 234-63-02
marcin.wrobel@pw.edu.pl

Professor Henryk Zobel

PhD, DSc

Room: 438
Phone: +48 22 825-72-89
henryk.zobel@pw.edu.pl

Mirosław Bukowski

PhD

Room: 416
Phone: +48 22 234-63-48
m.bukowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Kazimierz Józefiak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 448
Phone: +48 22 234-64-71
kazimierz.jozefiak@pw.edu.pl

Tadeusz Maruszyński

MSc

Room: 442
Phone: +48 22 234-65-52
tadeusz.maruszynski@pw.edu.pl

Professor Wojciech Radomski

PhD, DSc

Room: 439
Phone: +48 22 234-60-34
Wojciech.Radomski@pw.edu.pl

Jadwiga Ściuba

BSc

Room: 442
Phone: +48 22 234-65-52
j.sciuba@il.pw.edu.pl

Krzysztof Traczyński

PhD

Room: 415
Phone: +48 22 825-66-79
k.traczynski@il.pw.edu.pl