Institute of Building Engineering

IBE

Head of Institute

Professor Piotr Woyciechowski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234 65 56,
        +48 22 825 65 32
p.woyciechowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Vice Head of Institute

Marcin Gajewski

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 243
Phone: +48 22 234-51-64
m.gajewski@il.pw.edu.pl

About the Institute

The Institute of Building Engineering offers full- and part-time studies (bachelor’s and master’s degree) in the following areas: sustainable building engineering, production engineering, civil engineering structures, theory of structures. Moreover, the Institute realizes courses for students of other WUT faculties, including: Faculty of Management, Faculty of Architecture, Faculty of Administration and Social Sciences. The Institute employs over 115 staff members, including research, didactic, administration and laboratory staff. The laboratory is a part of the Institute and specializes in testing of engineering materials and structures.

For detailed information about research projects realized by the Institute members, please go to Research.

For possible areas of cooperation with the Institute, please go to Cooperation.

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Izabela Lachowicz

Administration Specialist

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234-65-56
Fax: +48 22 825-65-32
i.lachowicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Wiesława Kalisiewicz

MA
Administration Specialist

Room: 324
Phone: +48 22 234-57-48
w.kalisiewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Laboratorium Instytutu Inżynierii Budowlanej

Jerzy Jaworski

MSc
Senior Engineering Technical Specialist

Room: 31
Phone: +48 22 234-56-85
j.jaworski2@il.pw.edu.pl

Roman Klimczyk

Technician

Room: 538
Phone: +48 22 234-15-39
r.klimczyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Jarosław Medyński

MSc
Head of the Laboratory

Room: 533b
Phone: +48 22 234-64-86
j.medynski@il.pw.edu.pl

Adam Sotomski

Foreman

Room: Bud Polna 15a
Phone: +48 22 234-54-36
a.sotomski@il.pw.edu.pl

Włodzimierz Sotomski

BSc
Scientific Technical Specialist

Room: Bud Polna 15a
Phone: +48 22 234-54-36
w.sotomski@il.pw.edu.pl

Dominika Stańczak

MSc
Senior Engineering Technical Specialist

Room: 611
Phone: +48 22 234-63-92
d.stanczak@il.pw.edu.pl

Krzysztof Ziętkowski

Engineering Technical Specialist

Room: 538
Phone: +48 22 234-15-39
k.zietkowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Zakład Budownictwa Ogólnego

Anna Al Sabouni-Zawadzka

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 228
a.sabouni@il.pw.edu.pl

Firląg Szymon

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 319
s.firlag@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Ryszard Robert Gajewski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 332a
r.gajewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Wojciech Gilewski

PhD, DSc

Room: 140
Phone: +48 22 234-57-53
w.gilewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Grabiński Sebastian

MSc
Assistant

Room: 332a
s.grabiński@il.pw.edu.pl

Gregoriou-Szczepaniak Martyna

MSc
Assistant

Room: 316
m.gregoriou@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Kaliszuk-Wietecka

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 318
Phone: +48 22 825-92-80
a.kaliszuk-wietecka@il.pw.edu.pl

Andrzej Marecki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 322
a.marecki@il.pw.edu.pl

Artur Miszczuk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 304
a.miszczuk@il.pw.edu.pl

Piotr Narloch

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 316
p.narloch@il.pw.edu.pl

Jan Pełczyński

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 228
j.pelczynski@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Rutecka

PhD
Assistant

Room: 332a
a.rutecka@il.pw.edu.pl

Ewa Sobczyńska

MSc
Assistant

Room:
Phone: +48 22 234-65-80
e.sobczynska@il.pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Terlikowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 321
w.terlikowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Kacper Wasilewski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 317
k.wasilewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Arkadiusz Węglarz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 319
a.weglarz@il.pw.edu.pl

Zakład Inżynierii Materiałów Budowlanych

Grzegorz Adamczewski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 543
Phone: +48 22 234-64-82
g.adamczewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Karol Chilmon

MSc
Assistant

Room: 619
Phone: +48 22 234-56-73
k.chilmon@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Bogumiła Chmielewska

PhD
Associate Professor

Room: 546
Phone: +48 22 234-56-72
b.chmielewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Andrzej Garbacz

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 111
a.garbacz@il.pw.edu.pl

Wioletta Jackiewicz-Rek

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 548
w.jackiewicz-rek@il.pw.edu.pl

Beata Jaworska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 548
Phone: +48 22 234-64-88
b.jaworska@il.pw.edu.pl

Maja Kępniak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 550
Phone: +48 22 234-62-82
m.kepniak@il.pw.edu.pl

Justyna Kuziak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
j.kuziak@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Paweł Łukowski

PhD, DSc

Room: 551
Phone: +48 22 234 64 81
p.lukowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Piotrowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
t.piotrowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Piotr Prochoń

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
p.prochon@il.pw.edu.pl

Joanna Sokołowska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 543
Phone: +48 22 234-64-82
j.sokolowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Professor Piotr Woyciechowski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234 65 56,
        +48 22 825 65 32
p.woyciechowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Kamil Załęgowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 550
Phone: +48 22 234-62-28
k.zalegowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Zakład Inżynierii Produkcji i Zarządzania w Budownictwie

Hubert Anysz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 523
Phone: +48 22 234-64-84
h.anysz@il.pw.edu.pl

Andrzej Foremny

MSc
Assistant

Room: 522
a.foremny@il.pw.edu.pl

Nabi Ibadov

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 517
n.ibadov@il.pw.edu.pl

Krzysztof Kaczorek

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 519
k.kaczorek@il.pw.edu.pl

Michał Krzemiński

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 504
m.krzeminski@il.pw.edu.pl

Mariola Książek-Nowak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 521
Phone: +48 22 234-56-61
mariola.ksiazek@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Janusz Kulejewski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 525
Phone: +48 22 234-65-15
j.kulejewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Aleksander Nicał

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 518
Phone: +48 22 234-57-49
a.nical@il.pw.edu.pl

Paweł Nowak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 520
Phone: +48 22 234-64-85
p.nowak@il.pw.edu.pl

Anna Piotrowska

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 523
Phone: +48 22 234-64-84
a.piotrowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Wojciech Rogala

MSc
Assistant

Room: 519
w.rogala@il.pw.edu.pl

Jerzy Rosłon

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 521
j.roslon@il.pw.edu.pl

Janusz Sobieraj

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 523

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Dariusz Walasek

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 522
d.walasek@il.pw.edu.pl

Zakład Konstrukcji Betonowych i Metalowych

Professor Marian Abramowicz

PhD, DSc

Room: 346
Phone: +48 22 825-65-32

Professor Wioleta Barcewicz

PhD
Associate Professor

Room: 220
Phone: +48 22 825-52-49
w.barcewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Anna Barszcz

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 217
Phone: +48 22 234-65-76
a.barszcz@il.pw.edu.pl

Paweł Chudzik

MSc
Lecturer

Room: 345
Phone: +48 22 234-65-78
p.chudzik@il.pw.edu.pl

Maciej Cwyl

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 218
Phone: +48 22 234-57-46
m.cwyl@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Marian Giżejowski

PhD, DSc

Room: 215
Phone: +48 22 825-84-21
m.gizejowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Michał Głowacki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 348
Phone: +48 22 234-65-85
m.glowacki@il.pw.edu.pl

Bartosz Grzeszykowski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 340
Phone: +48 22 825-57-58
b.grzeszykowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Jerzy Idzikowski

PhD
Lecturer

Room: 247
Phone: +48 22 234-66-58
j.idzikowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Bogumiła Juchnowicz-Bierbasz

MSc
Assistant

Room: 350
Phone: +48 22 234-65-87
b.juchnowicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Michał Knauff

PhD, DSc

Room: 340
Phone: +48 22 825-65-32

Piotr Knyziak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 350
Phone: +48 22 234-65-87
p.knyziak@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Robert Kowalski

PhD, DSc

Room: 349
Phone: +48 22 234-64-52
r.kowalski@il.pw.edu.pl

Paweł Król

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 249
Phone: +48 22 234-66-48
p.krol@il.pw.edu.pl

Izabela Lachowicz

Administration Specialist

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234-65-56
Fax: +48 22 825-65-32
i.lachowicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Marta Lutomirska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 341
Phone: +48 22 234-63-01
m.lutomirska@il.pw.edu.pl

Marcin Niedośpiał

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 343
Phone: +48 22 234-57-52
m.niedospial@il.pw.edu.pl

Antoni Ostromęcki

PhD

Room: 347
Phone: +48 22 825-65-32
a.ostromecki@il.pw.edu.pl

Rafał Ostromęcki

PhD
Lecturer

Room: 347
Phone: +48 22 234-65-18
r.ostromecki@il.pw.edu.pl

Magdalena Papadopoulos-Woźniak

MSc
Assistant

Room: 221
Phone: +48 22 234-65-61
m.papadopoulos@il.pw.edu.pl

Kostiantyn Protchenko

MSc
Assistant

Room: 306
Phone: +48 22 825-57-58
k.protchenko@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Leonard Runkiewicz

PhD, DSc

Room: 342
Phone: +48 22 825-65-32
l.runkiewicz@itb.pl

Mirosław Siennicki

PhD
Lecturer

Room: 250
Phone: +48 22 234-65-67
m.siennicki@il.pw.edu.pl

Zbigniew Stachura

MSc
Assistant

Room: 248
Phone: +48 22 234-62-61
z.stachura@il.pw.edu.pl

Magdalena Szadkowska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 348
Phone: +48 22 234-65-85
m.szadkowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Elżbieta Szmigiera

PhD, DSc

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234-65-56
Phone: +48 22 234-65-82
e.szmigiera@il.pw.edu.pl

Marek Urbański

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 345
Phone: +48 22 234-65-78
m.urbanski@il.pw.edu.pl

Stanisław Wierzbicki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 219
Phone: +48 22 234-65-60
s.wierzbicki@il.pw.edu.pl

Maria Włodarczyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 341
Phone: +48 22 234-63-01
maria.wlodarczyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Izabela Wójcik-Grząba

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 221
Phone: +48 22 234-65-61
i.wojcik@il.pw.edu.pl

Julia Wróblewska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 340
Phone: +48 22 825-57-58
j.wroblewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Zakład Mechaniki Budowli i Zastosowań Informatyki

Karol Bołbotowski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 137
Phone: +48 22 234-63-82
k.bolbotowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Sławomir Czarnecki

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 139
Phone: +48 22 234-63-82
s.czarnecki@il.pw.edu.pl

Ireneusz Czmoch

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 132b
Phone: +48 22 234-65-40
i.czmoch@il.pw.edu.pl

Radosław Czubacki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 234a
r.czubacki@il.pw.edu.pl

Przemysław Czumaj

MSc
Assistant

Room: 135
Phone: +48 22 234-63-87
p.czumaj@il.pw.edu.pl

Sławomir Dudziak

PhD
Assistant

Room: 135
Phone: +48 22 234-63-87
s.dudziak@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Grzegorz Dzierżanowski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 232d
Phone: +48 22 234-65-16
g.dzierzanowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Zbigniew Kacprzyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 232c
Phone: +48 22 234-56-40
z.kacprzyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Zofia Kozyra

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 138
Phone: +48 22 234-64-31
z.kozyra@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Tomasz Lewiński

PhD, DSc

Room: 232a
Phone: +48 22 234-63-79
t.lewinski@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Łukasiak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 233a
Phone: +48 22 234-65-24
t.lukasiak@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Sokół

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 233b
Phone: +48 22 234-75-08
t.sokol@il.pw.edu.pl

Szymon Spodzieja

MSc
Assistant

Room: 133
Phone: +48 22 234-65-45
s.spodzieja@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Zakład Wytrzymałości Materiałów, Teorii Sprężystości i Plastyczności

Cezary Ajdukiewicz

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 244
Phone: +48 22 234-57-54
c.ajdukiewicz@il.pw.edu.pl

Marcin Gajewski

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 243
Phone: +48 22 234-51-64
m.gajewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Aniela Glinicka

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 242
Phone: +48 22 234-65-14
a.glinicka@il.pw.edu.pl

Aldona Góźdź

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 245
Phone: +48 22 234-51-63
aldona.gozdz@wp.pl

Professor Stanisław Jemioło

PhD, DSc

Room: 123/131
Phone: +48 22 234-65-03
s.jemiolo@il.pw.edu.pl

Inez Kamińska

MSc
Assistant

Room: 130
Phone: +48 22 234-65-13
i.kaminska@il.pw.edu.pl

Magdalena Kruk

PhD
Lecturer

Room: 245
Phone: +48 22 234-51-63
m.kruk@il.pw.edu.pl

Andrzej Piotrowski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 240
Phone: +48 22 234-63-06
a.piotrowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Ewa Szeliga

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 241
Phone: +48 22 234-63-81
e.szeliga@il.pw.edu.pl

Aleksander Szwed

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 244
Phone: +48 22 234-57-54
a.szwed@il.pw.edu.pl

Zespół Architektury, Urbanistyki i Rysunku

Piotr Bujak

PhD (Arch.)
Assistant Professor

Room: 351
Phone: +48 22 234-65-89
p.bujak@il.pw.edu.pl

Rafał Bujnowski

MSc (Arch.)
Lecturer

Room: 351
Phone: +48 22 234-65-89
r.bujnowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Adam Dolot

PhD (Arch.)
Assistant Professor

Room: 351
Phone: +48 22 234-65-89
a.dolot@il.pw.edu.pl

Eliza Maciejewska

PhD (Arch.)
Assistant Professor

Room: 314
Phone: +48 22 234-57-47
e.maciejewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Marek Neubart

MSc (Arch.)
Lecturer

Room: 351
Phone: +48 22 234-65-89
m.neubart@il.pw.edu.pl

Anna Tofiluk

PhD (Arch.)
Assistant Professor

Room: 315/314
Phone: +48 22-234-57-47
a.tofiluk@il.pw.edu.pl