Department of Building Materials Engineering

Head of Department

Professor Paweł Łukowski

PhD, DSc

Room: 551
Phone: +48 22 234 64 81
p.lukowski@il.pw.edu.pl

About the Department

The Department of Building Materials Engineering realizes didactic courses and research in modernly equipped laboratories. The researchers perform standard as well as non-standard tests,  including newly developed testing procedures. Advanced technical and research facilities make it possible to develop new technologies and material solutions. The Department members have rich experience in the field of R+D and expert activities within the building materials engineering. They offer complex services for industry as well as a wide range of laboratory tests and diagnostics of civil engineering structures.

For detailed information about research projects realized by the Department members, please go to Research.

For possible areas of cooperation with the Department, please go to Cooperation.

Grzegorz Adamczewski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 543
Phone: +48 22 234-64-82
g.adamczewski@il.pw.edu.pl

Karol Chilmon

MSc
Assistant

Room: 619
Phone: +48 22 234-56-73
k.chilmon@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Bogumiła Chmielewska

PhD
Associate Professor

Room: 546
Phone: +48 22 234-56-72
b.chmielewska@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Andrzej Garbacz

PhD, DSc
Professor

Room: 111
a.garbacz@il.pw.edu.pl

Wioletta Jackiewicz-Rek

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 548
w.jackiewicz-rek@il.pw.edu.pl

Beata Jaworska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 548
Phone: +48 22 234-64-88
b.jaworska@il.pw.edu.pl

Maja Kępniak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 550
Phone: +48 22 234-62-82
m.kepniak@il.pw.edu.pl

Justyna Kuziak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
j.kuziak@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Paweł Łukowski

PhD, DSc

Room: 551
Phone: +48 22 234 64 81
p.lukowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Piotrowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
t.piotrowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Piotr Prochoń

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 547
Phone: +48 22 234-64-80
p.prochon@il.pw.edu.pl

Joanna Sokołowska

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 543
Phone: +48 22 234-64-82
j.sokolowska@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

Professor Piotr Woyciechowski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 225
Phone: +48 22 234 65 56,
        +48 22 825 65 32
p.woyciechowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Kamil Załęgowski

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 550
Phone: +48 22 234-62-28
k.zalegowski@il.pw.edu.pl