Department of Structural Mechanics and Computer Aided Engineering

Head of Department

Professor Tomasz Lewiński

PhD, DSc

Room: 232a
Phone: +48 22 234-63-79
t.lewinski@il.pw.edu.pl

About the Department

The Department of Structural Mechanics and Computer Aided Engineering was constituted in April 2009 as a result of  merging the previously acting chairs: the Department of Structural  Mechanics and the Department of Application of Informatics in Civil Engineering.

The main topic of the conducted research is structural mechanics in general, with strong emphasis being put on developing both numerical and informatics based methods.

Karol Bołbotowski

MSc
Assistant

Room: 137
Phone: +48 22 234-63-82
k.bolbotowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Sławomir Czarnecki

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 139
Phone: +48 22 234-63-82
s.czarnecki@il.pw.edu.pl

Ireneusz Czmoch

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 132b
Phone: +48 22 234-65-40
i.czmoch@il.pw.edu.pl

Radosław Czubacki

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 234a
r.czubacki@il.pw.edu.pl

Przemysław Czumaj

MSc
Assistant

Room: 135
Phone: +48 22 234-63-87
p.czumaj@il.pw.edu.pl

Sławomir Dudziak

PhD
Assistant

Room: 135
Phone: +48 22 234-63-87
s.dudziak@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Grzegorz Dzierżanowski

PhD, DSc
Associate Professor

Room: 232d
Phone: +48 22 234-65-16
g.dzierzanowski@il.pw.edu.pl

Zbigniew Kacprzyk

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 232c
Phone: +48 22 234-56-40
z.kacprzyk@il.pw.edu.pl

Zofia Kozyra

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 138
Phone: +48 22 234-64-31
z.kozyra@il.pw.edu.pl

Professor Tomasz Lewiński

PhD, DSc

Room: 232a
Phone: +48 22 234-63-79
t.lewinski@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Łukasiak

PhD
Assistant Professor

Room: 233a
Phone: +48 22 234-65-24
t.lukasiak@il.pw.edu.pl

Tomasz Sokół

PhD, DSc
Assistant Professor

Room: 233b
Phone: +48 22 234-75-08
t.sokol@il.pw.edu.pl

Szymon Spodzieja

MSc
Assistant

Room: 133
Phone: +48 22 234-65-45
s.spodzieja@il.pw.edu.pl

Agnieszka Stańczak

Administrative specialist

The main directions of the scientific activity and teaching aims:

  • structural mechanics
  • stability of structures and structural dynamics
  • the mechanics of composites
  • the topology optimization of structures
  • the finite element method
  • the finite element modelling
  • the meshless methods applied to continuum and structural mechanics
  • computer aided design
  • computer aided engineering
  • building engineering modelling

The scope of the services offered:

  • performing the computational analyses of complex engineering structures
  • consultancy on the engineering software
  • diagnostics of the buildings subjected to the dynamic loadings
  • optimum shaping of structures
  • parametric and generic designing
  • courses on FEM and BIM